Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Amazing chicken!! Tasted great! I did make a couple changes... I didn't had enough bread crumbs, but I had 2 large cans of french fried onions, so i mooshed the 2 cans of french fried onions up in a gallon baggy, then dumped 1c of bread crumbs along with the parm cheese. I also added pepper to it. I didn't have worcteshersire sauce, so I made my own with 1/2c of soy sauce, 1/3c of maple syrup, 2 tablespoons of malt vinegar, 2 TBS of rice vinegar, 2 TBS of cooking cherry, 1 tsp. of ground ginger, and a dash of pepper. I also added the mustard powder to the sauce rather then the cheese and onion mixture. I also used 2 cookie sheets instead of the glass pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Followed previous reviewers suggestions to pound chicken flat, smother the chicken with remaining coating and make an additional 1/2 batch of the garlic butter sauce to drizzle over the top. Baked for 30 minutes. Served it with angel hair pasta and some jarred spaghetti sauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
great flavor. a few things i would change next time...use real onions instead of the FF onions (to much grease) cut bread crumbs in half ( I used Italian BC) Bone and cut the chicken into 2"strips and bake on cookie sheet. they did not have enough space to bake in the 9 x 13. the worschester and the dry mustard add a unique flavor. But all in all a great flavor combination. Good JOB JEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Share
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Absolutely great!! :) I highly recommend this recipe! GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Share

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
All my family loved this chicken. I didn't melt the butter and worcestershire sauce in a pan, but instead in the microwave but overall, I think it still worked out great. I did add garlic to the breadcrumbs instead of in with the butter and sauce and it still turned out great. My son didn't want bread crumbs on his chicken, thinking I was tearing up big chunks of bread. He said it was way, way better than store bought chicken tenders and they didn't even know there was extra of the onions in the crumbing. Oh and I halved the amount of chicken and butter but not the rest. Yes I have breadcrumb leftovers, but great for another time for maybe turkey. A total winner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is a great dish. Added a little more Butter, Cheese and sprinkled some grated parmesan over the top at about 7 minutes left in oven time. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Not having any canned onion rings, I used diced onions sauted in butter on low heat. I added a little bread crumbs before it was cooked soft. I used half the bread crumbs and doubled the garlic. I think it's the best chicken I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Hubby and I gave this four stars, it was delicious! I halved the dry ingredients for 6-8 boneless chicken breast and it was plenty!! I piled the extra on top for extra crunch!! I baked on a foil lined, then sprayed with pam, cookie sheet. This way it gets good and cripy and clean up is a breeze!! I did not add the mustard powder and didn't miss it. I won't add the worcestershire next time because it curtled my butter and there is plenty of salt and flavor, especially if using seasoned bread crumbs. I may cut back on the bread crumbs next time because I prefer the flavor of the french onion and parmesan. Served with steamed and buttered broccoli and piled cripy crumbs on top that had fallen off around the baked chicken, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good and easy. I only used 5 chicken breasts, cut into strips, and it was perfect. I would suggest reducing the amount of bread crumbs to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
nice recipe. chicken was juicy. the bread crumb coating did not get cripy for me-so the topping was a bit dry. good overall and really easy. next time not as much bread crumbs on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States