Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Unbelievably easy to make and simple to modify if you don't have all the ingredients. I used boneless breasts and homemade bread crumbs. I also substituted onion powder for the onions and spicy brown mustard in the butter mixture instead of mustard powder in the bread crumbs, since I didn't have any in the house. It was so delicious I'm going to make it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Outstanding! I loved this chicken. It has so much flavor from the onions and garlic butter. Will definitley use this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I think the flavor was fantastic. But they were soggy on the bottom. I think next time I will try broiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
this was one of the first recipes i made years agto and i remember loving it and have made it many times over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it was just OK. I used boneless breasts, eyeballed the breading rather than measuring it exactly, and crumbled the onion pieces. I also added way more garlic than it called for. I had hoped that the onion taste would come out more in the breading, but I couldn't taste it at all. The garlic flavor was nice. My husband and I both thought that the breading came out too soggy. Next time I might pan saute it in olive oil or butter rather than baking, or I might broil it for the last few minutes to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
OH MY GOSH Very very good. Hubby went wild over this, what a simple dish to make and it doesn't llok like much but it tastes so good. I used boneless brests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I always ask my boyfriend for constructive criticism when I make a new recipe. This time he said, "It's good!!" The french fried onions are the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL! Crispy and delish! Let it marinate in the garlic butter in plastic bags in the fridge for 30 minutes or so, occassionally getting the bag out and rubbing everything around in the bag. I did add a little bit of extra garlic b/c we love it here in Louisiana and some extra mustard for flavor. Also gave it a dash of creole seasoning for spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Loved this recipe! The family loves it too. We will diffently make it again! PS I did leave out the onions as it's not a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was so flavorful and easy. I've served this a couple of times and have always had great compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States