Garlic Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
A bit too garlicy for our taste, i would try doing this again with 1 and a half garlic cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinlychea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is awesome. Made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great! I was nervous it was going to be to much garlic but came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Fabulous! I added a touch of horseradish the second time around for an extra kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
just made this had half a shallot that i added. WONDERFUL this is easy. this is healthy and this is SOOOOO good. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This would make a good chicken marinade as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
If you're not a garlic lover you may want to try this with a little less garlic rather than "move on". I'm more of a garlic liker so I used half the garlic and less oil and it was still quite good and quite garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We tried this last minute to night because there was no dressing in the fridge. Thumbs up from our whole family! This just went into my recipe box! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Samson, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful. My husband said it was the best vinaigrette he had ever tasted! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great dressing! I didn't have/don't care for Dijon mustard, so I used yellow mustard and it was great (you really taste the mustard, so it's important to use a mustard you enjoy). I don't have a garlic press, so I used whole cloves and blended the dressing in the blender. Good stuff. THANKS for the recipe, Rachell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States