Garlic Mustard Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I left out the honey and added about a tablespoon of curry powder and a tablespoon of worcestershire. Which probably covered up some of the other tastes, but it was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I generally only try recipes with over 25 ratings with average of 4 - 5 stars. That said, I was in a pinch for dinner and I had a pound of ground beef so thought I'd be brave and try this one. I did add a bit more soy sauce and some salt, plus I added a bit more honey. The flavor is...different...I don't know how else to describe it. Even "doctored" up I thought it was just okay. I put it over orzo. Will not be adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My star rating is based on making the recipe as stated. I tasted it and had several members of my household taste it and while we found it good, it lacked something. It became a four, almost a five, after I added some salt, a bit more soy sauce and some sesame oil. Instead of rice, I used orzo pasta and mixed into the mixture. The children really enjoyed it and with my additions, I would make this again. Thank you for a great new ground beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made it with everything but the garlic (simple because I forgot) and I LOVED it. It was super easy to make and had powerful flavors. I did add seasoning the ground beef when I cooked it and it did not overpower, but rather added to the flavors. We add it sloppy joe style, but next time I will be trying it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akapple4
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very simple and yummy. I added a little Indian curry seasoning and used cider vinegar and raw honey. We mixed with rice and put in flour tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My kids love this! I mix in some boring old minute rice to add something other than meat. The flavor is good and it is a low cost meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had a bag of frozen rice and vegetables that I didn't care for by itself. I was hoping this would be a good combination, but not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lennea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Tasted ok. I might read some of the changes suggested in the other reviews and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Added more soy sauce and seasoning salt. Served over leftover spaghetti. My son said it's the best meat he's ever tasted. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Normand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was an interesting dish. We liked it, even my pickiest eater said it was ok - which is generous from him. I added vegetable broth to create a juice. Beef would probably be better. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States