Garlic Mustard Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My star rating is based on making the recipe as stated. I tasted it and had several members of my household taste it and while we found it good, it lacked something. It became a four, almost a five, after I added some salt, a bit more soy sauce and some sesame oil. Instead of rice, I used orzo pasta and mixed into the mixture. The children really enjoyed it and with my additions, I would make this again. Thank you for a great new ground beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently is that I used white vinegar, and added onions, bell pepper, and celery to the mixture. I did not use the honey, because I do not like my food sweetened. I added a little seasoning also. We ate the mixture on crackers and bread like Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I generally only try recipes with over 25 ratings with average of 4 - 5 stars. That said, I was in a pinch for dinner and I had a pound of ground beef so thought I'd be brave and try this one. I did add a bit more soy sauce and some salt, plus I added a bit more honey. The flavor is...different...I don't know how else to describe it. Even "doctored" up I thought it was just okay. I put it over orzo. Will not be adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I left out the honey and added about a tablespoon of curry powder and a tablespoon of worcestershire. Which probably covered up some of the other tastes, but it was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Will do it again, thought that Dijon mustard will be overwhelming at 1/4 cup so I halved it, next time I'll do the 1/4 cup since it was not all that prominent. Should cut back on the garlic though. Also I started it with an onion, sauteed in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this recipe and served it over rice, it was delicious! Next time I will make it into sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had a bag of frozen rice and vegetables that I didn't care for by itself. I was hoping this would be a good combination, but not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lennea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My kids love this! I mix in some boring old minute rice to add something other than meat. The flavor is good and it is a low cost meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It wasn't my favorite, but I'd make it again. All I tasted was mustard. I think some cinnamon might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. I loved the simple Mediterranean flare! I took the advice of others and added a tsp of Worstershire, and a few shakes of curry. I forgot to add the honey, but had added a tbsp of sesame oil to the mustard mix. It was good, but just a tad dry. My husband thought it would be better if it was made in to a gravy. Any how, it was quick, easy, different and will make again! Next time maybe some chopped onion, and corn or chopped apple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hamilton
Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States