Garlic Mustard Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was an interesting dish. We liked it, even my pickiest eater said it was ok - which is generous from him. I added vegetable broth to create a juice. Beef would probably be better. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made it with everything but the garlic (simple because I forgot) and I LOVED it. It was super easy to make and had powerful flavors. I did add seasoning the ground beef when I cooked it and it did not overpower, but rather added to the flavors. We add it sloppy joe style, but next time I will be trying it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akapple4
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very simple and yummy. I added a little Indian curry seasoning and used cider vinegar and raw honey. We mixed with rice and put in flour tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. I added some honey and soy sauce and put it over saffron rice. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. I loved the simple Mediterranean flare! I took the advice of others and added a tsp of Worstershire, and a few shakes of curry. I forgot to add the honey, but had added a tbsp of sesame oil to the mustard mix. It was good, but just a tad dry. My husband thought it would be better if it was made in to a gravy. Any how, it was quick, easy, different and will make again! Next time maybe some chopped onion, and corn or chopped apple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hamilton
Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It wasn't my favorite, but I'd make it again. All I tasted was mustard. I think some cinnamon might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My kids love this! I mix in some boring old minute rice to add something other than meat. The flavor is good and it is a low cost meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had a bag of frozen rice and vegetables that I didn't care for by itself. I was hoping this would be a good combination, but not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lennea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this recipe and served it over rice, it was delicious! Next time I will make it into sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Will do it again, thought that Dijon mustard will be overwhelming at 1/4 cup so I halved it, next time I'll do the 1/4 cup since it was not all that prominent. Should cut back on the garlic though. Also I started it with an onion, sauteed in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States