Garlic-Mushroom Rib Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Grilled the steaks. This was a yummy recipe but I think the sauce got a little salty. Next time, I will use a low-sodium broth and Portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Kelly, I was happy to see a ribeye recipe here that was not marinated.A ribeye is a very tender tasty steak. I would marinate less tender steaks but not ribeyes.I am making these tonight over applewood, sprinkled with a charcoal seasoning and grilled portabellas.Dot with butter when finished. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe was very appealing to me, I am not a steak lover by any means, however DH would eat steak three times a day, if I fed it to him. I made this recipe exactly as written, and I thought it was a wonderful change from the typical marinated steaks. I will make again, but this time warn DH that there is garlic shivers mixed in with his fresh sliced mushrooms..OOPS! (And he is not a really big garlic lover like I am). Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganM
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
My husband said it was better than the Outback steaks he's had. I was a little worried once I took the steaks off the pan and started cooking the garlic (I used 1 1/2 tsp. of chopped garlic from a jar)because it started getting a little burnt, but it just made it more flavorful! I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Wow! Everyone loved - even my kids! Mushrooms as well! Simple and tasty - loved the broth - the mushrooms make every bite nice and jucy! I used jar sliced garlic. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Delishish! The only changes I made were I used jarred mushrooms and minced garlic. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These steaks were great. I used baby bella mushrooms and an extra clove of garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! Yes, the cooking time is clearly off for the steaks...ours took about 9 minutes per side on medium high heat(it was a thick one.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was looking for a recipe in order to pan fry the chuck eye steaks that I just bought at our local grocery store for $3.99/lb. (Chuck eye steaks are well marbled and are very similar to rib eyes, but much lower priced!) This recipe did the trick. I used Penzeys Chicago Steak Seasoning instead of the salt and pepper to season the steaks and it was out of this world. This recipe is a great alternative to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good flavor! Although, I couldn't really taste the garlic. Maybe I will add more if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States