Garlic-Mushroom Rib Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Kelly, I was happy to see a ribeye recipe here that was not marinated.A ribeye is a very tender tasty steak. I would marinate less tender steaks but not ribeyes.I am making these tonight over applewood, sprinkled with a charcoal seasoning and grilled portabellas.Dot with butter when finished. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Grilled the steaks. This was a yummy recipe but I think the sauce got a little salty. Next time, I will use a low-sodium broth and Portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe was very appealing to me, I am not a steak lover by any means, however DH would eat steak three times a day, if I fed it to him. I made this recipe exactly as written, and I thought it was a wonderful change from the typical marinated steaks. I will make again, but this time warn DH that there is garlic shivers mixed in with his fresh sliced mushrooms..OOPS! (And he is not a really big garlic lover like I am). Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganM
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
My husband said it was better than the Outback steaks he's had. I was a little worried once I took the steaks off the pan and started cooking the garlic (I used 1 1/2 tsp. of chopped garlic from a jar)because it started getting a little burnt, but it just made it more flavorful! I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Wow! Everyone loved - even my kids! Mushrooms as well! Simple and tasty - loved the broth - the mushrooms make every bite nice and jucy! I used jar sliced garlic. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Delishish! The only changes I made were I used jarred mushrooms and minced garlic. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These steaks were great. I used baby bella mushrooms and an extra clove of garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! Yes, the cooking time is clearly off for the steaks...ours took about 9 minutes per side on medium high heat(it was a thick one.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was looking for a recipe in order to pan fry the chuck eye steaks that I just bought at our local grocery store for $3.99/lb. (Chuck eye steaks are well marbled and are very similar to rib eyes, but much lower priced!) This recipe did the trick. I used Penzeys Chicago Steak Seasoning instead of the salt and pepper to season the steaks and it was out of this world. This recipe is a great alternative to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Stoner Moorhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good flavor! Although, I couldn't really taste the garlic. Maybe I will add more if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States