Garlic-Mushroom Rib Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for my husband the other night and it was absolutely amazing the only alteration I made was more butter more broth just to make more sauce...but other than that I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was a great flavorful steak. It was much different than marinaded steak. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good flavor! Although, I couldn't really taste the garlic. Maybe I will add more if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was looking for a recipe in order to pan fry the chuck eye steaks that I just bought at our local grocery store for $3.99/lb. (Chuck eye steaks are well marbled and are very similar to rib eyes, but much lower priced!) This recipe did the trick. I used Penzeys Chicago Steak Seasoning instead of the salt and pepper to season the steaks and it was out of this world. This recipe is a great alternative to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! Yes, the cooking time is clearly off for the steaks...ours took about 9 minutes per side on medium high heat(it was a thick one.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These ribeyes were good, and I think the mushrooms added a really nice flavor. As long as you have a good cut of meat, these will turn out to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These steaks were great. I used baby bella mushrooms and an extra clove of garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We Really enjoyed this came out very juicy and flavourful. We will definantly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Good way to cook the steaks, but the mushroom/garlic did not turn out well. As sonther reviewer stated, the burnt garlic taste hurts the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Delishish! The only changes I made were I used jarred mushrooms and minced garlic. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States