Garlic-Mushroom Rib Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have never purchased rib eye steaks before, but bought them because my grocery was having a really good sale on them. Not knowing what to do with them and no access to a grill right now, I decided on this recipe and was not disappointed. These steaks were so tender and tasty. My garlic got a little overdone, but that was my fault. Next time I will be sure to clean out my skillet and turn down the heat after browning my steaks. I browned them for about 5-6 mins. per side for them to be medium to medium-well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Really great thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good! I didn't use rib eyes :( I had eye of round steaks. This was a very good recipe anyway! Loved the mushrooms. For the sauce though I didn't have beef broth so I used 2 T chicken stock and 1 T Worchestshire Sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved this dish. Easy to make, in record time, with great flavor from the mushrooms. We used portabellas, sliced. I added the garlic back in with the beef broth. It did take 7-9 min per side to cook the ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Used this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner and the steaks were wonderful! My steaks were pretty thick so I browned well in butter, then moved to the oven at 300 for 10 min or so, which I made the sauce. Sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter, removed the mushrooms, then sauteed chopped garlic from the jar, and combined both with some water and beef bouillon granules for the sauce (added a bit more butter :). Next time I will put the steaks in the oven for only 5 min or lower the oven temp as they were more on the medium-well to well-done side, but still juicy, flavorful, tender, and delicious. My daughter scarfed it up and asked me to definitely make these again. Thanks so much for a 5 star recipe. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I cooked this for my mother and her friend and we all enjoyed this dish. We served it with sweet white rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Good recipie, I will be making this again. Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made this for Sunday dinner with baked potato and salad. EVERYONE loves it! Best steak I have ever cooked. I used minced garlic and sliced mushrooms from a jar. Still turned out great and was very easy to make. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States