Garlic Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I modified this quite a bit. I used a pasta called Fusillini which has zucchini and spinach in it. I had to use more olive oil and also added butter together because if not, it would have been much more dry. I chopped the onion finely and also added more grated cheese and parsley for garnish. While I drained the pasta I added the scrambled egg in the pot that I used for the pasta with the flame off and it cooked very nice and light. Immediately after that, I added the pasta and remaining ingredients. lMuch better after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besgabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We LOVED this. I guesstimated on the garlic as I buy it pre-minced in large jars. Added a few extra mushrooms--next time a whole 8oz package would definitely be good. I was worried about the egg fully cooking, but it did (only added one). This will definitely go into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious! Great for an easy, beginner's recipe. I would add some olive oil at the very end to make it a little less dry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Pretty good base recipe. I added a pound of chicken breast and upped the cheese to a !/2 cup as well as lumped in a bunch more garlic. I also used mostaciolli noodles instead of spaghetti. Lastly added fresh ground pepper to the finished dish which was quite good as it adds a nice spicy contrast to the umami flavors of the mushrooms and cheese. I added the egg in with the chicken and onion mushroom mixture instead of the noodles because I left them in the colander in the sink until they were cool. This was a mistake it made the mixture gloopy, but it was still quite tasty. If I make again I think I would make without chicken as it seems more of a distraction from the rest of the dish than a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I changed this up quite a bit, thanks to another reviewer. I used a whole small onion, turning it golden by cooking in butter and then setting aside. I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and sauteed, then turned the heat down and added the garlic. The vegetables need a LOT of seasoning/salt and pepper. When they were done cooking, I added in 1/2 c. of olive oil and heated before adding to the pasta. I cooked the pasta per box directions, and before draining, I reserved one cup of the pasta cooking liquid. After draining, I put the pasta back in the pot and stirred in the eggs. I added the pasta water back in (makes the pasta creamier), and then added in the hot onions/mushroom/garlic and parmesan cheese. This was simple and good, a quick meal for the family, not so special or fancy that I would serve for company. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Decent quick basic recipe. I like the added protein from the eggs. Next time I might add some spinach and cream to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was a pretty fast dish. Will need to reserve some cooking liquid to add - especially if using 1 # of pasta. Added some diced ham & slice of bacon, plus parsley for color. Good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I liked it. Very easy and quick to make. We added some green onions at the end. I also saw a very similar recipe on Lidia's Kitchen and am very pleased with the results. I see that the recipe doesn't call for salt. I accidentally over-salted the pasta while it was cooking and it ended up being a great thing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States