Garlic Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Thank you! This gives just the right proportions. I was making a sandwich where the lemon wouldn't agree, so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Egg-cellent! lol perfect delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It needed more emulsifier and WAY too much garlic. Included sour cream to taste and it worked like a charm to mellow the garlic and improve consistency. Orig. recipe reminds me when I ate with a Muslim family in Tianjin and they accompanied their meal with a clove of garlic held in one hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QASIMARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
fantastic! I didn't know making mayonnaise was so easy!! I used this for my Angel Eggs (i.e. deviled eggs) and everyone LOVED it!!! I didn't have any white wine vinegar so I used Rice Wine vinegar... I also used Himalayan Crystal Salt which is less "salty" than regular salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it tasted like pure garlic. I will probably make again, but with only 1 or 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written. It was so salty it was inedible. I think it should say an 1/8 of a teaspoon not a 1/2 of sea salt. A huge waste of ingredients. I tried to add a second batch to cut the salt taste but it was still TOO salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Came out great. I used smoked sea salt and taragon white wine vinegar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe. I made this as an ingredient for potato salad and it turned out very good. The garlic was a little strong, and I think I'll try making it with roasted garlic the next time. Cant get any easier than this for tasty mayo in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avondell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is very easy to make on the spur of the moment, I had just bought some fresh artichokes and needed something to dip them in. Used super fresh eggs and added a little bit of lemon and zest to it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States