Garlic Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Thank you! This gives just the right proportions. I was making a sandwich where the lemon wouldn't agree, so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Egg-cellent! lol perfect delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It needed more emulsifier and WAY too much garlic. Included sour cream to taste and it worked like a charm to mellow the garlic and improve consistency. Orig. recipe reminds me when I ate with a Muslim family in Tianjin and they accompanied their meal with a clove of garlic held in one hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QASIMARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
fantastic! I didn't know making mayonnaise was so easy!! I used this for my Angel Eggs (i.e. deviled eggs) and everyone LOVED it!!! I didn't have any white wine vinegar so I used Rice Wine vinegar... I also used Himalayan Crystal Salt which is less "salty" than regular salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it tasted like pure garlic. I will probably make again, but with only 1 or 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written. It was so salty it was inedible. I think it should say an 1/8 of a teaspoon not a 1/2 of sea salt. A huge waste of ingredients. I tried to add a second batch to cut the salt taste but it was still TOO salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Came out great. I used smoked sea salt and taragon white wine vinegar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe. I made this as an ingredient for potato salad and it turned out very good. The garlic was a little strong, and I think I'll try making it with roasted garlic the next time. Cant get any easier than this for tasty mayo in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avondell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is very easy to make on the spur of the moment, I had just bought some fresh artichokes and needed something to dip them in. Used super fresh eggs and added a little bit of lemon and zest to it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States