Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is so easy to make and my mashed potatoes turned out wonderful. I experimented and I put some basil and oregano and pepper flakes during the recipe as well. My mashed potatoes turned out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are AWESOME!! I do add a little cheese but they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yes. Thought this recipe is quick and easy. Followed the recipe to a tee. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita L Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I would use cream or more butter, it wasn't very rich tasting. I doubled the garlic (4 cloves) but that wasn't even enough for my taste. Maybe I'll try 6 next time. Pretty good overall, just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
not enough garlic - double added 3Tsp of sour cream to have creamier and 1Tsp of chive...this will bring the rating up to 5 but as it only 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were good potatoes and I would make them again, but were not the pounding of the chest great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These potatoes were delicious. If I had these at a restaurant I would be raving about them and order them each time. I had used less milk and added sour cream and a small amount of garlic salt. I also left the skins on the potatoes (I used rusted). Many compliments on them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
love it,I used half & half instead..everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
so yummy! i make these several times a week now! a great compliment to my garlic crock pot chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States