Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Oh my! These were good indeed. I took some other reviewer suggestions and boiled the garlic along with the potatoes. I also added some green onions to the top of the potatoes as a kind of garnish, but they added a subtle flavor to them also. Very creamy, very easy. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I usually make mashed potatoes with red potatoes because they are easier and faster to make but these were the most creamy and delicious mashed potatoes I've ever made. I will definitely make these again. The only things I changed was I omitted the sesame seeds and I added garlic salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetravelingcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Added Parmesan cheese and really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I personally leave out the sesame seeds but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Add bacon cut into tiny bits when you mix the ingredients together. The bacon just gives it a kick, also trying added some diced green onion as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
these turned out great! I did substitute the milk with half and half, and they turned out very creamy! i think I also added too much garlic, so I'll cut down next time. All in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We make garlic mashed potatoes all the time but we boil the garlic with the potatoes. We also add sour cream sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used red potatoes and to make this side dish a little lighter I used light butter and skim milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Followed the recipe as written and the garlic taste is quite faint. I might follow the suggestions of cooking the garlic with the potatoes but I just don't think it will beat the great taste of roasted garlic in potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I doubled the garlic and put them in the water with the potatoes so they were soft when I mashed them. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States