Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I took the advise of past reviewers and roasted my garlic(I used the whole bulb!) before adding it to the potatoes and used the hand mixer rather than the blender. I thought the potatoes were really good, but could have been a bit creamier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
recipe was good. I left out the sesame seeds and roasted 4 cloves first before adding them to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Found this to be a tasty recipe. I did add one more clove of garlic and i used red potatos and left the skin on about 1/2 of them added some color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tailgatepsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
My husband makes these but adds cream cheese for 10 Ibs.he would add 8oz.cream cheese. If you make them a day ahead ,then heat them through the next day,they are so much better.They fluff up so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I love mashed potatoes and I usually make my own version that's very similar to this one. I replace the garlic with garlic oil that my hubby makes (chop up lots of garlic and fry it in veggie oil till golden). We put this in a lot of our asian dishes but it tastes especially good in mashed potatoes. I don't use the sesame seeds. Thanks Lorna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My clan ate these up without 1 single complaint (RARE). I boiled the garlic cloves (3) in the potato water and then just mashed them up (with the hand mixer) along with all of the other ingredients. I did add more milk (skim), butter & white pepper. Thanks Lorna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Something was wrong with this. The consistency was all wrong... kind of like glue. It6 stuck to the roof of my mouth and WAY too much garlic. I may try this one again using less garlic and not putting the potatoes in the blender. I will use a hand masher instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Wonderful recipe! The fresh garlic is overpowering, but that is what my husband and I like. If you do not like too much garlic, either cut the garlic in half, or try roasting it before adding to the potatoes. This recipe was quick, easy, and great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
it was ok....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was ok. Although I added more garlic, I could not taste the garlic. I also had to add more milk because it was too dry. Maybe little alteration to the recipe would work better for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States