Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I really liked these but everyone else in my family thought they still should have a gravy or sauce with them. I disagreed. They did like them though. Followed directions exactly. Used India Black sesame seeds which complimented the other ingredients nicely. Thanks Lorna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
These mashed potatoes were AMAZING!!. I thought it was just the right amount of garlic to add to the flavor of the dish!! This is a definite KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Sort of tasted like every other mashed potato recipe I have had in my life. Not particularly flavorful, no more so than the usual potatoes I make. They're good, but nothing special. Couldn't really taste the garlic, and sesame seeds were sort of useless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Made this tonight with Southern Living Chicken Fried Steak and gravy, green beans and cornbread. These were very good. I didn't take the time to peel them and used a whole stick of butter. Omitted the sesame seeds. I left these a little on the chunky side. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Rich & creamy, my family loved these potatoes! I added sour cream and left out the sesame seeds. I also used minced garlic in a jar and it came out terrific! This is a keeper in our home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wellington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Awesome and easy. A real treat to make and eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
These were okay but I felt like I had to add extra garlic, about 1/2 c. sour cream, and quite a bit of season salt. Next time, I may add cream cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My family really loved this one !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe is AWESOME! My husband says they are the best mashed potatoes he has ever had. I totally agree! The only thing I did different was put in half the milk and added a couple spoonfuls of sour cream. And, of course, I boiled the potatoes in chicken broth. You can't miss with these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I THOUGHT THESE WERE PRETTY GOOD AND IM NOT A BIG MASHED POTATO FAN. I USED JARRED GARLIC SO I WAS NOT SURE HOW MUCH TO ADD. I JUST KIND OF GUESSED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States