Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Yeah, these are pretty much awesome. I read the other reviews and added a few of their suggestions. I boiled the potatoes in low sodium chicken broth, used skim milk, and used 1/4 cup sour cream and 2 Tbsp. of Butter Buds. in place of the butter (kinda trying to make them a little "healthier", but not sacrifice too much flavor!) and doubled the amount of garlic. They're freaking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Yum! I really liked this, had this with turkey sausage, which had a little kick to it. So easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made these for dinner last night. My 6 year old son loves smashed potatoes, and I was worried about what he would think about garlic being added to them. He LOVED them. We all did. Being new to the garlic I only added 1/2 the amount and added a scoop of sour cream too. They were very good. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were ok. Not great, but not bad either. I did not use the sesame seeds as I didn't have any on hand. I do love that this recipe is made from stuff I always have on hand. Will probably make again, but with more garlic. They are worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Left out the sesame seeds. Used more butter and replaced the milk with heavy whipping cream. Also increased the amount of minced garlic (used jarred garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Plain & simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe for mashed potatoes. I've been asked this Thanksgiving to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Yum! Definetly substitute milk for sour cream it makes them so creamy. Will be making this again, I love mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesalatina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I did not care for the sesame seeds in the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
delish! used Yukon Gold potatoes, milk, and a spoonful of sour cream. Also boiled the garlic cloves with the potatoes and beat it all together with mixer. fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States