Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These were awesome! I'm embarrassed to admit that I've never made homemade mashed potatoes before, but my husband was very impressed with my first attempt. The only change I made was to add a little sour cream to make them a little creamier. I also left the skins on. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Yeah, these are pretty much awesome. I read the other reviews and added a few of their suggestions. I boiled the potatoes in low sodium chicken broth, used skim milk, and used 1/4 cup sour cream and 2 Tbsp. of Butter Buds. in place of the butter (kinda trying to make them a little "healthier", but not sacrifice too much flavor!) and doubled the amount of garlic. They're freaking delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Yum! I really liked this, had this with turkey sausage, which had a little kick to it. So easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made these for dinner last night. My 6 year old son loves smashed potatoes, and I was worried about what he would think about garlic being added to them. He LOVED them. We all did. Being new to the garlic I only added 1/2 the amount and added a scoop of sour cream too. They were very good. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were ok. Not great, but not bad either. I did not use the sesame seeds as I didn't have any on hand. I do love that this recipe is made from stuff I always have on hand. Will probably make again, but with more garlic. They are worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Left out the sesame seeds. Used more butter and replaced the milk with heavy whipping cream. Also increased the amount of minced garlic (used jarred garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Plain & simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe for mashed potatoes. I've been asked this Thanksgiving to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Yum! Definetly substitute milk for sour cream it makes them so creamy. Will be making this again, I love mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesalatina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I did not care for the sesame seeds in the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States