Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Beef Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This turned out better than what I thought it would. There didn't seem to be enough potato for the soup mixture, but the potato/soup did give the dish a nice sauce. Will make again, but probably with more potato, and more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I was not very impressed with this recipe as there was way too much liquid, two cups of water was not necessary. You couldn't "scoop"the potato mixture, it was more like potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
When I made this it was quite runny. Maybe less water and it would have been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it with frozen mixed veggies (carrots, corn, peas, string beans) instead of broccoli and cauliflower, tasted much better that way. Didn't use as much water and milk. I made mashed potatoes according to package directions along with 1/2 can of the soup. Also sauteed 1/2 an onion along with the ground beef for added flavor and melted a sprinkle of shredded cheddar over the top right at the end. Also, be sure to season your ground beef with salt, pepper, and garlic powder while cooking so the base of your bake doesn't taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I loved this meal!! All the food groups in one! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was pretty good and my family enjoyed it! I will be saving this recipe for the future. I like how it contained ingredients that I normally have on hand. I read the other reviews before I made this recipe and a lot of people were saying the potatoes were too runny and watery. So I made my own mashed potatoes (instead of the instant ones) and it turned out good. I also steamed my frozen veggies first (instead of just thawing them). And I also seasoned the beef when I was browning it with salt, pepper, garlic powder and season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Big hit it my family! We used venison burger and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BILLIEBEE3
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was good, I used real mashed potatoes and since I only had regular mushroom soup, I added a clove of garlic to the meat when it was cooking. I steamed the vegetables first and I also added an onion and s&p. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe turned out so well my husband had thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
So the key to making this yummy is simple, make your own homemade Cream of Mushroom soup, add whatever veggies you want straight to the ground beef and cook them all up together good, add onions, use real mashed taters, make too much so that you have to use a 9x13 pan... bake it for 10 min add cheese and bake for another 7 and you come up with yumminess! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States