Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I scaled this down to 6 servings and it is much too sticky thick without any milk/cream. I added heavy cream and it was much better. My husband, although he liked the taste, he thought it SMELLED strange. I think the Romano cheese was unfavorable to him. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Very quick and easy; delicious!! A good choice if you're planning a special dinner. PS: Our 8-month old thought they were wonderful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These taste EXACTLY like the Garlic Mashed Potatos at Buca di Beppo, my favorite italian restaraunt. If you have never had Buca's garlic mashed potatos, you must make these. If you have had them before, you're probably running to the kitchen and getting out your ingredients right now. By far the best Garlic Mashed Potatos EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Very good... any more Buca di Depo recipes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
These are the best i've tasted yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This recipe was one of the very best I have gotten off allrecipes.com. We loved it! Next time make the recipe for 500 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I guess I dont like raw garlic in recipes. I think it would have been much better if it had been sauted or something. The overall flavor was wonderful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
WOW! These are some great potatoes!! I really don't like the taste of raw garlic, so I used the equivalent amount of roasted garlic, and also substitued Italian seasoning for the oregano. These are fabulous and actually very easy and fast. Will definitely make again and again, especially when I want to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Best mashed potato recipe I've tried. I made this for my first Thanksgiving in my own home. It was a big hit. I'd use a bit less butter than the recipe calls for. These potatoes are so good, you just won't believe your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Made this for my husband and I. 100 servings seemed to be a little much. Will scale down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States