Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
super creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy and delicious!! I didnt change anything about the recipe, but did scale down the amount of servings. We love garlic so the chopped garlic worked perfectly for us. Luckily I made enough that there were a ton of leftovers for everyone to take home! This will definitely be a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
They tasted good, but a little too simple for me. The picture is misleading because the potatoes are cubed in it even though the directions say to mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe!!!!!! Ended up doing it in the crock pot to keep it warm! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
great recipe and very simple. i used half the prescribed butter and substituted the other half with fat free organic milk. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is my go to recipes for Thanksgiving every year. I do add milk because I like creamy mashed potatoes and it turns out delishious, I also boil the garlic but after reading other reviews I might start roasting them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were pretty good mashed potatoes, I did however add some sour cream and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great and easy. You don't need quite as much butter as the recipe calls for. I used ~2/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was the best mashed potato recipe I ever made,I did have to cut the servings down to 5,I did't follow it exactly for I didn't have any Romano cheese,so I used Parm. and I used roasted chopped garlic in a jar,and parsley flakes instead of oregano, I also like boiling my potatoes in chicken broth instead of water ,this was restaurant style mashed potatoes,I LOVED THEM and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Burnham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States