Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Make as written. Then do whatever you want to do. This is a recipe, not a mandate. Get over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
too much salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Okay not sure what I did wrong, but I had a similar isue as one other person. It needed something milk, cream someething. My husband and kids wouldn't eat it. Pretty sure it was the raw garlic. I think I will try boiling if I dare to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
LOVE IT! Have made this several times. I cook the garlic with the potatoes for a softer flavor. 4-5 cloves of garlic put in with the potatoes while cooking will give you the extra oomph you're looking for. The butter makes it oh so creamy. Don't eat before any major social event, as ithe garlic smell will be coming out of your pores for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These mashed potatoes turned out well! As other reviewers suggested, I boiled garlic with the potatoes. Also just added the other ingredients to taste. I might try adding roasted garlic next time, but either way I think this receipt will hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zucchinig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This dish has quickly become a favorite in our home. I of course changed the serving size to four but that was not enough. I have increased it to six servings so everyone will get their fill. Plus this recipe is so easy and quick. That is a bonus for our busy life because it is still important for our family to eat dinner together. This is just another recipe to help us do just that. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Didn't change a thing, but the serving size and it was perfect mashed potatoes full of flavor! Yum! Hard to quit eating it. Husband also loved it just as much as me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The best garlic mashed potatoes I've ever made, honestly. I followed the recipe for the most part, but I boiled garlic with the potatoes and also added roasted garlic. We like our potatoes garlicy and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These potatoes are absolutely amazing!!! Made them for Christmas dinner for about 50 people. scaled recipe down to 25 servings which was plenty. Everyone loved them. Alittle garlicy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Scaled down for 6 people = 3 lbs of potatoes. Had lots of left overs. Easy recipe, great flavor but felt guilty about eating due to amount of butter. Keeping the recipe for a "once in awhile" mashed potato treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States