Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These potatoes are absolutely amazing!!! Made them for Christmas dinner for about 50 people. scaled recipe down to 25 servings which was plenty. Everyone loved them. Alittle garlicy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Scaled down for 6 people = 3 lbs of potatoes. Had lots of left overs. Easy recipe, great flavor but felt guilty about eating due to amount of butter. Keeping the recipe for a "once in awhile" mashed potato treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Never seem to make too much, itt all gets eaten. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best mashed potatoes ever! I make them with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Tis is simply the best mashed potato recipe I have tasted and made. Everyone loves them whne I make them and asks for the recipe. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made as is for 10 servings....will never make mashed potatoes another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Incredible and very easy to make. As Austad says in a review, drain the potatoes well and add the butter first. It takes very little mashing with a hand masher to get them soft. No milk needed. I used Kosher salt and the amount called for is plenty for me. Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is definitely a new family favorite! The only substitute I made was that I used parsley instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I was really impressed with how these mashed potatoes turned out! I made these for Thanksgiving and will defiantly be making these again. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to those people that do not like garlic. This recipe was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Every time I made garlic mashed potatoes in the past I was disappointed. I read all the reviews about how to mellow the garlic flavor and decided I would probably end up with another disappointment, so I chose to follow the recipe to a "T". My only alteration was cutting the recipe to make only 10 servings. I was rewarded with rich and flavorful potatoes. The oregano was a perfect companion to the Romano Cheese. My dinner guests thought so too! This is a keeper. Thank you Austad, whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States