Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! Used roasted garlic as per others' suggestion and came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very tasty. I'm not sure I'll use that much Romano cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I don't think I'll ever make mashed potatoes a different way again. YUM. I did roast the garlic (4 big cloves for 4 pounds of potatoes -- I'll double or triple that next time). And I used pepper instead of oregano just because I don't care for oregano. These potatoes were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for Christmas dinner. My only mistake was not cooking enough!!! My guests thoroughly enjoyed the potatoes and are now expecting for its appearance the next gathering we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've been making these for the past 4 years and they're always a hit with everyone. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow so amazing!!! Used roasted garlic instead of raw. recipe is so yummy! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First of all I did adjust to just 4 servings since there was only 2 of us. So, I loved these and the flavor they gave me. I gave it a 4 but I was right on the line of a 5. They went really well with the ribs that I made tonight. I did leave a little of the boiled water from the pan in with the potatoes since some said theirs were dry(this helped). Unfortunately, my daughter didn't care for the flavor of the parm cheese in her potatoes and only gave it a 3. I was looking forward to making again but I guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were great! Made them exactly as directed. Found they were a teeny bit dry, so added a splash (maybe 2oz) of cream and they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States