Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were pretty good mashed potatoes, I did however add some sour cream and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great and easy. You don't need quite as much butter as the recipe calls for. I used ~2/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was the best mashed potato recipe I ever made,I did have to cut the servings down to 5,I did't follow it exactly for I didn't have any Romano cheese,so I used Parm. and I used roasted chopped garlic in a jar,and parsley flakes instead of oregano, I also like boiling my potatoes in chicken broth instead of water ,this was restaurant style mashed potatoes,I LOVED THEM and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made these tonight and they came out great. Changed servings from 100 to 8; otherwise, followed as instructed. Will def make again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My favorite recipe for mashed potatoes! I had a recipe that called for cream cheese and I loved that recipe until I became lactose intolerant. I can handle butter no problem so this is by far my favorite new recipe and the best recipe I have had for mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Love not having to peel the potatoes! Great flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this recipe as-written with the only changes being to reduce the quantity to 8 servings and to use roasted garlic vs. chopped. The roasted garlic really ups the flavor and I highly recommend it. These potatoes were delicious and everyone enjoyed them -- that was until my wife found out how much butter is in them! Flavor-wise, 5-stars but calorie-wise, a little less. I'll definitely be making these again but will experiment adding milk and reducing the amount of butter to see if I can get a lower-calorie version for the family. Overall a great recipe and one that is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy! I didn't have time to roast the garlic as other reviewers have suggested, but didn't want the strong taste of raw garlic, either, so I put the chopped garlic together with one tablespoon of the butter and one tablespoon of olive oil into a bowl and microwaved it for about 45 seconds on 50% microwave power (to allow the garlic to cook a little without overdoing it). It was great--still plenty of garlic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
little thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States