Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for Christmas dinner. My only mistake was not cooking enough!!! My guests thoroughly enjoyed the potatoes and are now expecting for its appearance the next gathering we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've been making these for the past 4 years and they're always a hit with everyone. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow so amazing!!! Used roasted garlic instead of raw. recipe is so yummy! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First of all I did adjust to just 4 servings since there was only 2 of us. So, I loved these and the flavor they gave me. I gave it a 4 but I was right on the line of a 5. They went really well with the ribs that I made tonight. I did leave a little of the boiled water from the pan in with the potatoes since some said theirs were dry(this helped). Unfortunately, my daughter didn't care for the flavor of the parm cheese in her potatoes and only gave it a 3. I was looking forward to making again but I guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were great! Made them exactly as directed. Found they were a teeny bit dry, so added a splash (maybe 2oz) of cream and they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this recipe but adjusted it to 10 people. We all *loved* it. I made it as described except that I halved the garlic because I was using raw and i wasn't sure how my guests would react to it. Wow. It was *fabulous*. I slivered the garlic with my sliver contraption thingie and then chopped it before adding it to the potatoes. I let the potatoes "rest", covered, for appx 10 minutes before turning out into a nice serving bowl. It went awesomely well with the Beef Tenderloin and Roasted Shallot recipe here http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/14606/beef-tenderloin-with-roasted-shallots . Oink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I sauteed the garlic and added a little pepper at the end. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I made this for Xmas dinner. First time that I tried it and it came out so good. Super easy to make, I followed the recipe exactly. There really wasn't any reason to make any changes. Family really like it. The cheese and garlic (I used minced garlic) gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simple yet effective! Due to time limits and lack of some of the ingredients I used garlic salt, parmigiano reggiano, and chopped dried basil. I also added a small amount of milk AFTER the butter, per AUSTAD's notes. I'm looking forward to making it again with roasted garlic instead of garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States