Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Amazing. Tasted better than I even expected. Does not taste homemade. I found it hard to scale down this recipe because the calculator gives you all measurements in pounds, even for a few people. But I guessed on the measurements an guess I got close because it was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Fantastic, easy, restaurant- worthy. That's what I think of these mashed potatoes! I made 5 servings, cut the potatoes into even- sized chunks, and they were done after about 25 minutes. My parents thought these were too garlicky, but I thought it was perfect. Later I realized that I forgot to add the cheese! Maybe it would have been creamier and less garlic-tasting if i had included it. I used a potato masher- I think this gives it a country-style texture. I'm definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The absolute BEST mashed potato recipe I have ever come across. I scale it down to 10 servings, and roast the garlic first (a must in my opinion!). Turns out fantastic every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good. I wouldn't add more than the amount of cheese that it calls for or it would be too much. It tasted fantastic the first day and tasted rather good when reheated, but not as fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are good but I HAD to add some milk as they would have been really dry with a strange texture. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Ugh, so GOOD. I was surprised at first by the amounts -- never thought to put THAT much fresh garlic in! But I was merely limited by my own imagination. Also, I love that the original recipe is for 100 servings. Makes me want to serve this at a gigantic dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were seriously the best potatoes I have ever put in my mouth!! I never give anything 5 stars either. You have to make them. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Ok, but not enough "punch" for my crew. Might tweak it in future attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very yummy, we make this all the time..love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made a much smaller version of this last night. My boys loved it. How can you go wrong with heavy butter and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States