Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best mashed potatoes ever! I make them with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Tis is simply the best mashed potato recipe I have tasted and made. Everyone loves them whne I make them and asks for the recipe. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made as is for 10 servings....will never make mashed potatoes another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Incredible and very easy to make. As Austad says in a review, drain the potatoes well and add the butter first. It takes very little mashing with a hand masher to get them soft. No milk needed. I used Kosher salt and the amount called for is plenty for me. Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is definitely a new family favorite! The only substitute I made was that I used parsley instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I was really impressed with how these mashed potatoes turned out! I made these for Thanksgiving and will defiantly be making these again. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to those people that do not like garlic. This recipe was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Every time I made garlic mashed potatoes in the past I was disappointed. I read all the reviews about how to mellow the garlic flavor and decided I would probably end up with another disappointment, so I chose to follow the recipe to a "T". My only alteration was cutting the recipe to make only 10 servings. I was rewarded with rich and flavorful potatoes. The oregano was a perfect companion to the Romano Cheese. My dinner guests thought so too! This is a keeper. Thank you Austad, whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fara
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is def the best mashed potato ever! I actually went off the recipe a bit and added about 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream as well and it made it even better! Thanks for sharing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Truly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Medina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States