Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy! I didn't have time to roast the garlic as other reviewers have suggested, but didn't want the strong taste of raw garlic, either, so I put the chopped garlic together with one tablespoon of the butter and one tablespoon of olive oil into a bowl and microwaved it for about 45 seconds on 50% microwave power (to allow the garlic to cook a little without overdoing it). It was great--still plenty of garlic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
little thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have to say this is the best garlic potato recipe I've ever had. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My wife loves garlic mashed potatoes so I went looking for a good recipe. Followed this one to the letter and they were a huge hit. The garlic flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hallenbeck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this for my daughters birthday and took some to my co-workers.... Everyone loved these potatoes. However, I added some milk (not measured) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
The only changes to this recipe were a recalculation for 5 servings and a total of 5 (nice size) garlic cloves. Other than that, the ingredients were exactly the same. As lovers of raw garlic in this house (hence the additional cloves) my only suggestion to those who are not, roast the garlic. I think if you are going to boil it, you would be better of eliminating it completely. I made these potatoes with a meatloaf recipe (also from Allrecipes - Brown Sugar Meatloaf By: tangastar which if you decide to try, read the reviews (or at least the first 10) I took the advise to reduce the # of eggs and amount of milk and used the coating on the top. This meal was a real success in our home. Hope you experience the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe gives you a starting point. The quantities for this recipe when scaled down to 10 servings (which I assume most people on here will do), seem a bit off. 13 oz. of butter and over 14 cup of garlic!!!! We used 8 oz of butter and thought that was still a lot and 2 tbsp. of garlic was easily enough. We still ended up having to add some sour cream to get the potatoes to a less "clumpier" consistency. They were quite good at this point, but it may have well been a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
It tasted really good with the garlic. I love mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
loved it! Nice change from regular mashed potatoes. i used fresh oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States