Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
50 POTATOES WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
PLUHHHH Why do you boil the potatoes...butter olive oil TONS of garlic potatoes bit of half and half mis well put a lid on the pot taters will sweat enough water to steam them when when done add butter and a bit of cream.. mash and serve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Added spinach and cut down on cheeses delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfectly ideal. For the taste of our family, I cut back the garlic and salt slightly and they were still flavorful and delicious. Love them and will use this as my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I make this for every family gathering, because I am always asked to. It is delicious and so easy. I used roasted garlic which made it taste even better. You can make the garlic a day ahead since it takes a while in the oven. Also omitted the oregano. For 5lbs of potatoes i used the below for garlic, but you can't go wrong with more... 1 elephant garlic or 10 cloves Preheat oven to 400 degrees F Arrange heads of garlic on a baking sheet. wrap in foil. Sprinkle garlic with olive oil and salt. Bake for 40 minutes to 1 hour, when the garlic is soft and squeezable, it is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spinto
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fabulous! Made this to go along with lobster for a family gathering and there wasn't a bite left! I adjusted it for 10 servings and used 3 sticks of butter. I roasted a full head of garlic by peeling each clove and drizzling some olive oil over it then wrapping in foil with small vent at top as another reviewer suggested. It was absolutely perfect and so so tasty. A hit. Will be making this one a lot! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I also used roasted garlic & scaled down the amount of butter for a 10 serving recipe. I added a bit of heavy cream and followed the authors suggestion of ensuring the butter is well mixed prior to adding the cream. I think I may have slightly over mixed it because it came out a little denser than I like. Although I'm always super careful not to over mix my potatoes, so I'm not sure if it was the cream. I'm making it again tonight so I will try it without the cream and see what happens. Everyone loved them the 1st time (I'm my worst critic!) though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover Ericson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal, and easy (as mashed potatoes should be). I would recommend this for anyone. The Romano cheese and garlic is a great flavor combination for this side. For a side note, the texture may not be what you expect, but they are very good nonetheless - don't let that throw you off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tried this with a few sweet potatoes. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshFox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great tasting and simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States