Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I also used roasted garlic & scaled down the amount of butter for a 10 serving recipe. I added a bit of heavy cream and followed the authors suggestion of ensuring the butter is well mixed prior to adding the cream. I think I may have slightly over mixed it because it came out a little denser than I like. Although I'm always super careful not to over mix my potatoes, so I'm not sure if it was the cream. I'm making it again tonight so I will try it without the cream and see what happens. Everyone loved them the 1st time (I'm my worst critic!) though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover Ericson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal, and easy (as mashed potatoes should be). I would recommend this for anyone. The Romano cheese and garlic is a great flavor combination for this side. For a side note, the texture may not be what you expect, but they are very good nonetheless - don't let that throw you off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tried this with a few sweet potatoes. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshFox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great tasting and simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Greate recipe. I roast the garlic and cut the oregano to 1 tsp per 5 lbs of potatoes. They turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Absolutely the best mashed potatoes ever! I used the recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I scaled down to 10,and included a head of garlic that I roasted. Garlic taste was subtle. These were the best mashed potatoes I've made. To keep them warm for thanksgiving, I made these following the instructions but kept about 1/2 stick butter aside. I buttered the inside of the slow cooker, and put these in on low once they were done. They stayed warm without turning into paste. 20 minutes before serving, I put the remaining half stick of butter in and stirred once it melted. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a very good recipe and is very easy to follow. The mashed potatoes are delicious too by the way lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great . Making me look good in front of my friends . Everyone loved them and they were so easy . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My daughter who hates. Mashed potatos had a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States