Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
First time to try mashed cauliflower. What a surprise. I never thought cauliflower can taste so exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Needed to use chicken stock to thin it out a little but soooooooo good...definitely needed more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
OMG this is so great! I made it for my picky eater brother and he loved it! He asked for seconds! I used chives in the mix which gave it an extra flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this twice, and it is delicious, can't stop eating it. I was just wondering, how big a head of cauliflower, there are different sizes? Made it today and cut the recipe in half, didn't have much cauliflower. Didn't have cream cheese, so used ff sour cream. Put the sour cream in coffee filters to drain some of the water out, added a little bit more garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was fabulous. I was looking for a healthy recipe to substitute high carb mashed potatoes. This is not it because it was too good I ate almost the entire dish. Only difference I did was I sautéed prepared minced garlic in a little butter. I might of used a little too much that I will adjust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty, the whole family liked it, husband and kids, and I made regular mashed potatoes for the rest of my family and they ate both till completely gone. Thanks for the recipe, will be making this alot. Didn't change or alter recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
First time trying Mashed Cauliflower. Really liked it. I was afraid it would be too bland so I tripled the garlic and added a little Dijon mustard. Next time I think I would like to try roasting the cauliflower and the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect for Low-Carb diet! Very yummy and I really like the texture. It's all about steaming, not boiling the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great flavor but be sure to squeeze the moisture out of the cauliflower. I had to add potato flakes to mine because they started off too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A hint for those who found it to be too runny. Try cooking the cauliflower less, so that it is still a little firm rather than mushy. Also, fresh cauliflower, trimmed then soaked in cold water for a half hour or more will improve both texture and flavor. (True for most fresh veggies!). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States