Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Doubled the garlic. Added sour cream instead of cream cheese... Doubled the sour cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I didn't have cream cheese, used non-fat Greek yogurt. It was very good, though a bit thin compared to mashed potatoes. Even my non-cheese eating, meat and potatoes husband liked it. Make sure to drain the cauliflower well before putting in food processor. Can then reheat prepared food in teflon pan if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wow- I used a small head of cauli, so mine ended up pretty creamy. Rather then enjoying this dish as a mashed potato substitute I boiled some pasta and used it as an amazing white sauce side dish. My family LOVED it!!! A very serendipitous outcome!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pauline
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband and I love this recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This dish saved my diet! I've been struggling with my love of all things potatoes, especially mashed potatoes. After eating this dish, I will never make mashed potatoes again! My husband didn't even know he was eating Cauliflower until I told him. I used a little extra parm, and didn't need the salt. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
really good, better than mashed potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great simple and quick recipe for cauliflower and option to mashed potatoes. Can be easily adjusted with many different seasonings for varied flavors. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was my first time making cauliflower mash and it was unbelievable! It really tasted like mash potatoes! I'm also not the greatest cook and I followed the recipe to the "T". The only thing was I didn't have a food processor so I used my smart stick hand blender and it pureed it so smooth! Will keep this recipe and will test the hubby next time to see if notices! ha ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Used 1/2c grated Monterey Jack Cheese instead of Parmesan and added sprinkle of granulated garlic. Used hand blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These taste similar to potatoes and are good. Perfect for low card diet. I served with crockpot turkey. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States