Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DeeDee
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was my first time trying Cauliflower Mashed. I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't follow the recipe to the letter kinda improvised on the measurements but it turned out okay. Different taste but okay. I'll try again to follow the directions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Wow! Really wonderful! I used 1/8 tsp garlic powder and skipped sautéing the garlic in olive oil. I didn't have cream cheese so I used butter instead. They were just a bit dry after the first processing so I added just a splash of chicken broth for moisture so the final whirl in the food processor would make them smooth. I've got digestive issues that have removed mashed potatoes from my diet. In this recipe I have found an awesome alternative!!! Thank you SO MUCH for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is the best mashed cauliflower recipe I've tried (and I've tried a few). I'm convinced it is due to the steaming, instead of boiling. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Really tasty as is, I changed mine up a little the second time I made it. Substituted sour cream for the cream cheese and gave it a healthy dollop of horseradish to give it a little zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I wasn't expecting this to taste exactly like mashed potatoes, but this recipe was lackluster. The consistency was amazing though, steaming the cauliflower really is genius. The seasoning needs work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tried this as a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes and we loved it! I steamed my garlic in whole cloves along with the cauliflower. Instead of the food processor, I just used a masher and then beaters with a spatula to cream. I did add a little more pepper and a dash of garlic salt to our tastes. Definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This cauli, is very good and a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay, New York, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Tried this tonight and was skeptical but it turned out great! I put on my husband's plate and he said, "What is this, I know you aren't feeding me potatoes and it's good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
YUM!!! Let's be honest, there's nothing better than mashed potatoes, but when you're trying to cut calories and prepare a more healthy meal/side dish...MAKE THIS RECIPE!! Cauliflower is good, but it's not my most fav veggie...however I am now team cauliflower! The final dish is so flavorful and creamy! My family does like garlic (a lot) so I did use a few more garlic cloves than the recipe called for. And my food processor is on the smaller side, so I blended in batches & then mixed the batches together to combine. All in all this WILL be added to future meal planning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! Rarely are recipes so extremely healthy and so delish at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States