Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A hint for those who found it to be too runny. Try cooking the cauliflower less, so that it is still a little firm rather than mushy. Also, fresh cauliflower, trimmed then soaked in cold water for a half hour or more will improve both texture and flavor. (True for most fresh veggies!). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is very good I PUT a little half&half in to misting them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I did this in our magic bullet. Would be creamier in a proper food processor. Really good side, seems to compliment everything. Even R liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very tasty:) I've tried all kinds of variations on the SB Diet mashed "potatoes" and this was the best so far. I'm rating 5 stars for the recipe as is, but I added some chives and cooked a package of baby spinach which I then added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yummy! The cream cheese makes it soupy than real mashed potatoes, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Doubled the garlic. Added sour cream instead of cream cheese... Doubled the sour cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I didn't have cream cheese, used non-fat Greek yogurt. It was very good, though a bit thin compared to mashed potatoes. Even my non-cheese eating, meat and potatoes husband liked it. Make sure to drain the cauliflower well before putting in food processor. Can then reheat prepared food in teflon pan if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wow- I used a small head of cauli, so mine ended up pretty creamy. Rather then enjoying this dish as a mashed potato substitute I boiled some pasta and used it as an amazing white sauce side dish. My family LOVED it!!! A very serendipitous outcome!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pauline
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband and I love this recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This dish saved my diet! I've been struggling with my love of all things potatoes, especially mashed potatoes. After eating this dish, I will never make mashed potatoes again! My husband didn't even know he was eating Cauliflower until I told him. I used a little extra parm, and didn't need the salt. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States