Garlic Lover's Shrimp and Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Add less rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
this was absolutely amazing! didn't want to dirty all those pans so i cooked the onion first then added the shrimp mixture.. i used a combo of frozen green beans and fresh zucchini.. it was a birdseye steamers package so i microwaved them as directed and added that at the end.. didn't use all the garlic salt and pepper at the end bc it was already that tasty.. subbed bottled lemon juice and dried rosemary for the fresh.. about 3/4 tsp.. i also halved the oil.. i could have enjoyed this even without the feta (used plain) and still would have given it five stars.. ty so much for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It may not be fair for me to rate this since I didn't follow the instructions exactly. As per other reviewers, I sauteed the shrimp and green beans separately, then sauteed them for several minutes together to combine the sauce. Broiling just seemed like it would dry up the marinade too much. It's pretty good but doesn't have a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
must use fresh not frozen shrimp dave gives this a 5 and hunter likes without the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Didn't care for this, the rosemary was way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe Made the recipe the day before Flavor was great - eye appeal was terrible - onions looked stringy and green beans were covererd with white specks. Very unappealing. I would not serve this to guests but would adjust for appearances and cook again because the flavors were so good. I bought an herb and garlic Feta that was creamy - and had a very difficult time turning it crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
ONE OF THE BEST SALADS I HAVE EVER MADE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent combination of ingredients. Like some others I sautéed the shrimp (I like to play with my food when cooking) and steamed the beans. I splashed in 3 or 4 tablespoons of stock after combining all of the ingredients. We were too impatient to wait for it to chill so had it warm. It was delicious and since there was a little leftover we'll get to try it the way it was meant to be eaten too. I can hardly wait to try it with beans fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Incredibly delicious! Made as directed and served along side BBQ beef sandwiches and Bacon Potato Salad for an upscale BBQ buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Nice flavors together, garlic, lime juice and rosemary:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States