Garlic Lover's Shrimp and Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It may not be fair for me to rate this since I didn't follow the instructions exactly. As per other reviewers, I sauteed the shrimp and green beans separately, then sauteed them for several minutes together to combine the sauce. Broiling just seemed like it would dry up the marinade too much. It's pretty good but doesn't have a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
must use fresh not frozen shrimp dave gives this a 5 and hunter likes without the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Didn't care for this, the rosemary was way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe Made the recipe the day before Flavor was great - eye appeal was terrible - onions looked stringy and green beans were covererd with white specks. Very unappealing. I would not serve this to guests but would adjust for appearances and cook again because the flavors were so good. I bought an herb and garlic Feta that was creamy - and had a very difficult time turning it crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
ONE OF THE BEST SALADS I HAVE EVER MADE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent combination of ingredients. Like some others I sautéed the shrimp (I like to play with my food when cooking) and steamed the beans. I splashed in 3 or 4 tablespoons of stock after combining all of the ingredients. We were too impatient to wait for it to chill so had it warm. It was delicious and since there was a little leftover we'll get to try it the way it was meant to be eaten too. I can hardly wait to try it with beans fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Incredibly delicious! Made as directed and served along side BBQ beef sandwiches and Bacon Potato Salad for an upscale BBQ buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Nice flavors together, garlic, lime juice and rosemary:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out great quick easy and great tasting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My boyfriend and I just made this dish last night. It was great! We decided to saute the green beans instead of boiling them because we like our veggies to have a crunch to them. :) We also sauteed the shrimp instead of baking them. Then we combined the cooked shrimp and green beans and sauteed them together for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States