Garlic Lover's Shrimp and Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recently for lunch with a friend and we loved it served with a green salad and hummus with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was very good - make sure you don't forget the cheese. I forgot to add the feta the first day so I thought it was missing salt. Also, it tasted better the next day so it is a great dish to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this several times now and every time it is all eaten and people ask for the recipe. Great--but don't over cook the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Incredibly delicious! Made as directed and served along side BBQ beef sandwiches and Bacon Potato Salad for an upscale BBQ buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My boyfriend and I just made this dish last night. It was great! We decided to saute the green beans instead of boiling them because we like our veggies to have a crunch to them. :) We also sauteed the shrimp instead of baking them. Then we combined the cooked shrimp and green beans and sauteed them together for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My family and freinds loved this ..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Loved it! I added thin sliced red onion and some large cherry tomatoes cut in half. Only used 2tblspns of evoo and the juice of a whole lime, salt and fresh cracked pepper and a garlic clove crushed for the dressing. I really liked the feta with the beans which I steamed. Very healthy and will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out great quick easy and great tasting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made this for a party and it was gone quickly! Great taste and elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Fantastic! I give out very few 5 star ratings, but this one deserves it. I usually don't tinker with recipes the first time I make them, but the directions seemed rather redundant with too many separate steps. So here's what I did: I marinated the shrimp for about two hours (it was the fully cooked, peeled, deveined, frozen kind that I thawed under cold water), sauteed the garlic and onion in a bit of oil, added the beans after a couple minutes, than added the shrimp when the beans started to be crisp-tender. After about five minutes in the skillet, I transferred all to a bowl which I placed in the freezer to cool quickly. At first bite, I thought it might be better warm, but I had forgotten the feta. With the feta added, this was a wonderful cold salad! The garlic was not overpowering and the rosemary was a really nice subtle flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States