Garlic Lover's Shrimp and Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Fantastic! I give out very few 5 star ratings, but this one deserves it. I usually don't tinker with recipes the first time I make them, but the directions seemed rather redundant with too many separate steps. So here's what I did: I marinated the shrimp for about two hours (it was the fully cooked, peeled, deveined, frozen kind that I thawed under cold water), sauteed the garlic and onion in a bit of oil, added the beans after a couple minutes, than added the shrimp when the beans started to be crisp-tender. After about five minutes in the skillet, I transferred all to a bowl which I placed in the freezer to cool quickly. At first bite, I thought it might be better warm, but I had forgotten the feta. With the feta added, this was a wonderful cold salad! The garlic was not overpowering and the rosemary was a really nice subtle flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Loved it! I added thin sliced red onion and some large cherry tomatoes cut in half. Only used 2tblspns of evoo and the juice of a whole lime, salt and fresh cracked pepper and a garlic clove crushed for the dressing. I really liked the feta with the beans which I steamed. Very healthy and will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My family and freinds loved this ..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made this for a party and it was gone quickly! Great taste and elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was very good - make sure you don't forget the cheese. I forgot to add the feta the first day so I thought it was missing salt. Also, it tasted better the next day so it is a great dish to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recently for lunch with a friend and we loved it served with a green salad and hummus with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this several times now and every time it is all eaten and people ask for the recipe. Great--but don't over cook the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My boyfriend and I just made this dish last night. It was great! We decided to saute the green beans instead of boiling them because we like our veggies to have a crunch to them. :) We also sauteed the shrimp instead of baking them. Then we combined the cooked shrimp and green beans and sauteed them together for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out great quick easy and great tasting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Nice flavors together, garlic, lime juice and rosemary:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States