Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I just took the pizza out of the oven, sliced it and had a piece. The crust tasted good. I used granulated garlic since I had no fresh. I don't have a bread machine so it was done by hand. The dough was pressed into a large rectangular pan, by the time I got all the toppings ready the dough had a chance to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Mmmmmmm! Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Did not change anything.This dough was wonderful. Will be using it always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
BEST pizza dough recipe EVER!! I have been using this recipe now for 5 years. It is a favorite in my family. I make it when we have company come for a visit and the recipe always ends up going home with them. I adjust the amount of garlic depending on how I am feeling that day. I have also added Italian spices to the mix as well~ which also turned out fantastic. Go for it..you won't regret it one bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is an absolutely amazing pizza crust. It was easy to make, easy to shape into the crust and cooked beautifully. It was neither soggy in the center nor too crispy. We doubled the recipe and put one in the fridge for two days. This one came out just fine, too. The recipe did need more flour. I think we added an additional 1/2 cup during the kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Original recipe calls for *WAY TOO LITTLE* garlic for our tastes. The first time I made it, I used 4 monster cloves and it still was far too subdued. Still, a great base from which to experiment, with a nice chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Was good but not amazing. Didn't try to change a thing but has not become a go to favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very good, but needs more garlic, I will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Not sure what went wrong with this recipe but it did not turn out well at all. The dough was very weak and ripped several times as I was stretching/rolling it. It also tasted very bland, surprisingly, given the garlic. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
For some reason, the texture of the crust was too holey and dry, on the other hand the dough spread very easily in the pan, which was nice. Also, I used pre-chopped garlic, which was not as favorfull as fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States