Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have made this recipe several times now and it is perfect. The whole family just loves it. Joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ward, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A little too garlicky for me but my hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktgerman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
very good. my first time making pizza dough and it was very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I was kinda skeptical about making this because the reviews varied from one extreme to the other. I was very pleased with the way this turned out. I used the dough cycle and kept an eye on it until I thought it looked right. I used exact ingredients with the exception of the garlic and had no problems with sticky dough. When I started making this, I thought I had the fresh but turns out, I didn't! I used a teaspoon of garlic powder and I thought it tasted just fine. I bet it is awesome with the real deal! I used no toppings as we were going to use this for bread sticks. It rolled out nice and I dusted my baking stone with cornmeal. While it was cooking the dough rose kinda wonky but I'm sure with more practice I can figure that out! This tastes great for as easy as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Used this for pizza on the grill from this site and it was peeeerfect! I used regular flour too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Best pizza crust EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so easy, and turned out great. We make homemade pizza all of the time, and this crust is the bomb!!! Even my picky Italian husband commented that he really liked it. I baked it on a stone, and the bottom got nice and browned, with a crispy crust - just how we like it. I only used 1 large clove of garlic, which gave just a nice hint of garlic. I didn't want to take away too much from the toppings (gourmet chicken pizza from this site). Will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great recipe! you can cut back on the garlic or add more...whatever suits you. I used 1 clove of garlic and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. Tastes great as a deep dish crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Instead of making a regular pizza with the dough I made a pepperoni roll with it. It was very good. If you have any other bread machine recipes that you would be willing to share please let me know. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Perfect. The only one I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States