Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe was very easy and tasted great. The 3-4 garlic gloves I used was plenty and gave the crust a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcbish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I added extra garlic but I think it would have been better with a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This crust is amazing. I made it for the first time and my husband went crazy for it. Kuddo's to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This pizza crust was great! Much better than the pizza dough recipe that came in my bread machine manual. In fact, we enjoyed this pizza so much we decided to start Pizza Wednesday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Since I have no bread machine, here is how I made the dough by hand. METHOD: Combine 1 1/2 cups flour, yeast, sugar and salt in a bowl. Mince garlic cloves with olive oil in mini food processor. Add lukewarm water (110 F) and oil/garlic mixture; mix until well blended. Add in the remaining 1/2 cup flour. Dough should form a ball and will be slightly sticky. Turn out on a floured surface, adding additional flour if you find it necessary (but not too much.) Knead until smooth and elastic. Grease a bowl with oil, put dough ball in bowl, turning it over to coat the whole ball with oil. Cover bowl with plastic wrap and place in warm place to rise for 30 mins. *TIP FOR RISING (can use with any yeast dough): Microwave a cup fill 1/4-1/2 with water till it is very hot, leave cup of water in microwave and place covered bowl inside, close the door. The steam provides a warm environment for the dough to rise. Works for me every time. After dough is finished rising, pat into pizza pan (using a bit more flour as necessary) and then I followed the recipe from step 3. MY REVIEW: I did not have bread flour so I used All Purpose flour, I used 3 large garlic cloves and it provided an okay amount of garlic flavour. Not overwhelming but not extremely detectable. I minced my garlic in my magic bullet with the olive oil so it would be more well incorporated. I used this as the base for Basic Beef Pizza (recipe on this site) and it was a delicious combination. Would make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was the best pizza crust I've ever made! I did increase the garlic to 4 cloves, and added 1/4 tsp of basil and a few pinches of freshly grated parmesan cheese to the mix. My bread machine's dough cycle runs an hour 20 minutes with 2 rises, so I let that run and picked up at step 3 in the recipe. I brushed the dough with olive oil before adding toppings. The dough was not sticky at all and was very easy to roll out. This will become a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Loved this recipe and it was so easy to do and very yummy. I doubled mine and was afraid it would spill over in my bread machine and it got close once but wasn't too bad. I let mine rise twice because I had time but if you double it I would recommend keeping an eye on it so it doesn't spill over. I also followed the order of ingredients from a regular pizza crust I use and from another bread machine recipe I got off of here that is great. I add the yeast, water and sugar and let that dissolve and foam up for about 10mins and then add everything else. I also added 1/2 cup of wheat flour with the bread flour and this was by far THE BEST pizza crust I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is the recipe I use every time I make pizza. I add Italian herbs and seasonings and double the recipe. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selene K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nenana, Alaska, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
No bread maker; freezes perfect. I used my springform pan bottom in my little confection/rotisserie oven. I made two doughs (but divided in three) to freeze (400* for 10 minutes-threw in freezer hot to 'flash freeze'), then covered the last in sauteed onions, broccoli and mozzerella-no sauce-no need. Just the right amount of flavor and jaw work. I will make this dough often, but don't ask for the recipe because it's a secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was good, not my favorite pizza crust, but still a decent one. My family didn't gobble it up quick like they usually do, so that may have affected my opinion. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States