Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
You know what your cooking is good when your husband comments that the dough smells good before I've even baked the pizza! Delicious and such an easy dough to work with. I made one thick crust pizza and one thin crust and I can't decide which I like better, because they both came out so good. This will be a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I had never made pizza dough before and never used my bread maker before…first time for everything. The dough can out pretty sticky to handle, so I had to add about 1/4 cup more of flour, after removing it from the bread machine. I tripled the fresh garlic (love me some garlic) also added some Italian seasonings to the dough. While the bread maker was doing its thing, FOR THE TOPPINGS: I cooked some sausage, sautéed some onions, broccoli, green peppers, mushrooms, and some spinach. When the dough was ready, I topped it with cheese, sauce, pepperoni, and “THE TOPPINGS”. I then bake the pizza on a cooking sheet, with nonstick spray and corn meal, because hubby(greedy) didn’t want a 9 in round pizza, he wanted a 9x18 pizza, so I had to stretch the dough to fix……..no problem. The pizza came out crispy and delicious, not soggy at all. My daughter had a hard time believing me when, I told her that it was homemade. She said that it tasted better then her regular pizza joint, and even tasted better the next day. Hubby lost his mind, and can’t wait for me to do this again. Next time I will add more flour, and I will also make a double batch so I can freeze it, and when hubby is ready, he can make his own pizza. I will also try it on the grill. Thanks so much for sharing, this pizza dough was SO EASY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. I don't think I could really taste the garlic (although I could certainly smell it while it was in the bread machine!), but it was still good nonetheless. I think mine may have needed more flour kneaded into it because the finished product on the bottom in the middle wasn't smooth at all. I needed a spatula to get it off my pizza stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very easy, and pretty good. I think that I would have to add butter and garlic to the crust before baking to get the garlic flavor I like, though. The crust isnt' that garlicky, although you can smell it in the dough, and it does give you a garlicky aftertaste. Not enough for me, though, garlic-wise! Other than that, it makes a nice, elastic pizza dough. Rather sticky, but that's okay--you can always add more flour! I used this as the crust for Basil Goat Cheese Pizza and it went really well with the flavors. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was very delish. Next time I will add more garlic. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I would add another clove of garlic, but it rose beautifully and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! The crust is so light and tasty especially if I use 1 cup bread flour and 1 cup type "00" flour which seems to give it that airy texture. I definitely reduce the water by a few tablespoons or so to prevent the dough from being sticky. If I have the time, I roast the garlic ahead because I don't like the idea of raw garlic otherwise I leave it out. I also add some garlic and onion powder for extra flavor. I've yet to be disappointed making pizza with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not my favorite, thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Perfect! I don't let mine rise at all and it's ready faster and it tastes just as good. :) Will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Turned out GREAT!!! Thank you for the recipe, simple and much better than delivery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States