Garlic Lover's Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
We tried this tonight. Though we thought it was ok we like Mexican grilled corn better. I don't know we didn't like the blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I softened my butter first, mixed in the garlic, some parsley for color and just slathered the ears before placing them in the foil. My family loved the corn this way! Thank you Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful grilled corn recipe. My family loves garlic and thought this recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made corn similar to this last summer. Only difference is I wrapped each ear of corn with a slice of raw bacon before wrapping. The bacon really gives it an awsome flavor. I rated the recipe as written but with the bacon, it is definately 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
the corn was great. i added a couple other things...some italian seasoning and a shake of paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So...what do you do with the cup of chopped corn? Otherwise, it sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This recipe definitely is for garlic lover's! This is a great concept, but I did do this a bit differently with the abundance of fresh sweet corn during the summer grilling season. I just couldn't see using "frozen" corn. I'm also not sure why this recipe calls for using a whole cup of chopped whole corn. That being said, I chose to grill fresh sweet corn the way I normally do - in husk on the grill. I made a garlic butter using a slightly different ratio of butter to garlic. All that was left to do was top with the garlic butter, a little salt, pepper and break out the napkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I'm torn between doing grilled corn this way or soaking them with husks on for a while and then cooking on grill with husks, peeling them afterwards. I love garlic and this makes it easier to serve in the end. Either way, this is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Ive been doing this with fresh corn for years, but never added the garlic...WOW! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States