Garlic Lovers Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
very bland even with the addition of more garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Extremely simple if you have already peeled garlic. I loved the flavor and even the two year old ate it. I added a dash of Italian dressing b/c I was low on garlic(that's a first)! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
QUESTION!!!! Do you think I could use bacon instead of beef? Maybe if I omit the oil? (Note: I haven't made this recipe yet, but I promise to review it and rate it for real once I do.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novellac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Lack of seasoning, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought it was strange and though it tasted good, it just didn't really seem to come all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharkie
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Smell sneaks out of the oven after about an hour and oozes all over the house, folks start flockin in literally. I believe it could use less oil but it was fork tender . I used two 14 oz cans of chopped tomatoes , one of which was Orginal Rotel. I also added about 1 TBSP each of Italian Seasoning and Dude Dust, which can be found at www.garlicdude.com . I also drizzled in about 5 TBSP of the Black Olive Brine. This meal developed perfectly in my Cast Iron Dutch Oven .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I just finished eating this, and it was pretty good. I followed the recipe except I did it in a slow cooker (low for 7 hours). The meat was fall-apart tender. I think the problem is that the only flavor that came through was garlic, and honestly the texture of the beef wasn't to our liking. More like pot roast than I was expecting. I couldn't tell if it was trying to be Italian or not, but I thought sour cream would be good on it, so I added a dollop after a few bite fulls. That was better. Still not something I'd make again "as is" (nothing to write home about) but a good jumping point for something. Thanks for this recipe I appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My husband loved this. That alone gets it a five star review. I halved the recipe and skipped the olives. I had fresh Roma tomatoes from my garden which I blanched and crushed before adding. I served this over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used this recipe as a marinade with a top sirloin and let stand in refrig. for a day and cooked it on the grill. The meat was so tender and family loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This didn't get rave reviews at our house and we all love garlic. I used 1/2 crushed tomato and 1/2 salsa to give it a bit of "umph". It was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States