Garlic Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I like quick and easy recipes that tastes good, a plus when you have all the ingredients. I thought this needed just a tad of salt, I added 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was actually quite good. I did use an un-drained can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies in place of the chopped tomatoes. Our house likes food with a little kick. Next time, I will reduce the seasonings a bit, but not much. Topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This isnt bad. I made it two different ways. One way as written with the exception of subing fresh herbs for the dried. My daughter seemed to like it but said it needed more garlic. The second way was also subing the herbs out with fresh but also adding fresh clams , scallops and crab that we had just gotten out of the bay plus some extra garlic and it was great. I will be making this again probably both ways. I forgot to mention I added salt and pepper to taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
a little on the dry side, but my son loved it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummy! Lighter tasting than pasta with a marinara sauce. I'll definitely make again, probably with a little more garlic and possibly a little more tomato. I used one can petite diced. I also added just a touch of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is bad in itself, those modifications in the reviews are really helpful, I added tomato paste and it made the recipe less bitter. Would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The recipe is quite good, and dairy free if that's important to you. It just didn't work (flavor) for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and the herbs were WAY too much for the pasta. They were overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was good with my modifications; I mixed the olive oil with butter as others suggested; I used about a lb of pasta and still HALVED the spices in this... I mixed my canned diced tomatoes into the butter and olive oil and let simmer a few minutes to heat; added some shredded Parmesan cheese and served it on whole wheat spaghetti with a little Italian parsley on top... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good. Made the following tweaks: 4 tablespoons of olive oil, 3 tablespoons minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of dried basil, 1 teaspoon of red peppre flakes, 2 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes. All other ingrediants the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States