Garlic Lime Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe and very very easy!!! I love salmon and this was a great way to cook it --- lime and garlic two of my favorite flavors. And healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Name sounds great, but outcome not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
There's just no flavor to this dish. It's beyond mild. That said, it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
melt in your mouth flavor. absolutely delicious. Even my fiance who hates fish like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Even though I marinaded the salmon steaks overnight in the oil/onions/lime/garlic, I was quite surprised that the salmon didn't have more flavor. We ended up squeezing half a fresh lime over each steak as we ate them. Even so, we really enjoyed them. The salmon steaks were rather thick, so I ended up cooking Husband's for 30 mins and mine for 40 mins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is a good recipe for an easy, weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I liked this recipe. I thought it needed something, but since we cant use salt , I used 1/2 tsp or less of fresh ginger,minced. and I added fresh parsley . Added a Salad ! Wala!! thanks for the good recipe...dont forget to add a pinch of white or black pepper! God bless you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
too midly seasoned for my taste. It doesn't have much flavor. Even with adding additional spices, still too bland for my taste. I was disappointed b/c the recipe sounded good, but did not live up to my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Great recipes if you're using the salmon in a salad, but only okay by itself. I used more garlic and lime juice and it still didn't have much of a punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Tasty, tender and DELICIOUS...this is a definite favorite. I also baked this in a foil packet for about 15 minutes before broiling, and it made it incredibly moist. This way, the lime juice impregnated the onions, creating an incredible sweet-and-sour, tangy topping that melted in my mouth! This is being served for guests the next time around, and I'm anticipating a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States