Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts.I squeezed the limes after placing them into the bag. The meat was very moist and flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Marinated my chicken for about 4 hours. Flavor was great. Had to bake it in the oven as we had a snow storm today and I didn't feel like grilling in it! Family loved the flavor. I used garlic powder instead of salt, thinking with the seasoned salt it might be just too salty. Squeezed the lime pieces over the chicken before popping it in the oven. Will make again when I can shovel out the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very tasty! Everyone loved it. This will be a regular on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! This recipe is outstanding! It is quite simple and yet the taste is incredible. My family prefers boneless skinless chicken breasts and I don't typically have "seasoned pepper" on hand, so I just use regular ground black pepper. Thanks for an AWESOME way to grill chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a favorite recipe in my family. The only thing I do differently is to use 2 cornish game hens quartered. They are wonderful and take just 25 minutes. I grill for 5 minutes, then turn every 5 minutes, squeezing the limes and sprinkling with Garlic Salt. Last night I had to use chicken pieces and I didn't think it was as tasty as the cornish hens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Surprisingly full of flavor. My variation uses seasoned salt, garlic pepper salt, and lime juice instead of limes. I cube chicken too for more flavor. Used this marinade for chick kabobs on the grill- it was heaven. Have also sauteed chicken in the marinade- just as good if not better. Can not believe how easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Excellent flavor with the lime. I cooked the chicken over the stove and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
very flavorful and super easy! will definitely use this again this summer! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Lots of flavor and much yummier than I expected. My husband loved it too. I used the leftovers to make pita sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
My family liked this recipe. The chicken was very moist and flavorful, however very, very salty. I used bottled lime juice in the bag and used fresh limes to squeeze on the chicken while cooking. I will make this recipe again. Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States