Garlic Lime Bacon-Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AimeeElliott
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was in a time bind - so I crisped chopped bacon in a large skillet. I removed the bacon and set it aside to drain in a paper towel lined colander. After pouring out the excess bacon grease, I added the marinated shrimp and chili peppers to the same skillet (the liquid from the shrimp de-glazed the bacon drippings perfectly from the bottom of the skillet.) DO NOT cook the shrimp for longer than 5 minutes, as this will make the shrimp tough and chewy. Remove from skillet and toss with crisped bacon. Plate your shrimp with lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeElliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Unfortunately, could not find the chilis so had to do without. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I tried this on the BBQ grill and WOW! It was delicious! I used the marinade on chicken and grilled that up too, makes for wonderful fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arco, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great addition to my BBQ seafood night, always a hit with this one! I used less olive oil and more lime juice, gives it that little extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used fakon bacon instead of real bacon and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Time consuming, but a GIANT hit at my luau party I make half the batch with Chilies & the rest without to suit multipul pallets. It is one item everyone is making sure I will be preparing again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Pretty time consuming and a bit hard to work with but the end results were very tasty. I didn't have any at the time but the avocado would have been a very nice addition. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delish!! I used uncooked shrimp, marinated in oil/lime juice mixture for a few hours, then wrapped with the bacon (I omitted the peppers b/c I forgot to pick-up at the store). Baked in the oven on a rack placed in a sheet pan lined with foil at 450 for 10-15 minutes. Once out of the oven and on a serving platter, juiced a half of a lime over all of them and sprinked with the chopped avocado. Will definitely be making again for parties, football games, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made these for a work function and oddly was unable to find whole green chili peppers so I substituted jalapenos (mild) and this was a huge success. We do this once a month at work and my co-workers are still talking about them. Easy to make and taste fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooliozar
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States