Garlic Lime Bacon-Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delish!! I used uncooked shrimp, marinated in oil/lime juice mixture for a few hours, then wrapped with the bacon (I omitted the peppers b/c I forgot to pick-up at the store). Baked in the oven on a rack placed in a sheet pan lined with foil at 450 for 10-15 minutes. Once out of the oven and on a serving platter, juiced a half of a lime over all of them and sprinked with the chopped avocado. Will definitely be making again for parties, football games, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good. I made a large batch. Instead of individually wrapping, I cut the bacon into small pieces and sauteed until done; drained; and then added a chopped jalepeno & chopped onion and cooked another 5 minutes. Broiled the shrimp and then combined the shrimp & saute mixture and kept it warm in a slow cooker. It was a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We have made these twice. Easy to make and everyone loved them. I used the George Foreman grill and it only took a few minutes. We also made a lime butter to go with the shrimp because I overcooked them the first time. Even overcooked these were eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for my parent's anniversary dinner and they were ab-fab, darling! (Absolutely Fabulous). I loved the way the different flavors and textures meshed well together. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
absolutely popping with flavor! It probably would have been perfect without the things I added, as the bacon gives such a great flavor against the lime juice. I added a few things only because I like playing with spices =). Added to marinade: a very small dash of cayenne powder, a dash of parsley, and a thin coating of melted butter. Very delicious, and got great raves from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisaurus_rex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made these for a work function and oddly was unable to find whole green chili peppers so I substituted jalapenos (mild) and this was a huge success. We do this once a month at work and my co-workers are still talking about them. Easy to make and taste fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooliozar
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very tasty, but the marinade for the shrimp didn't seem to add all that much to either me or my husband. Lime wedges were a must as the lime flavor was wonderful with the shrimp and bacon, but not really prevalent with out an additional sprinkling. I will definitely be keeping this one and try marinading for longer/adding more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My brother in-law made this for Thanksgiving, and it was eaten up faster than anything!! I had him give me the recipe the very same day!! I can't wait to make them! Even the people who don't prefer shrimp loved it!!! This will be a keeper forever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Time consuming, but a GIANT hit at my luau party I make half the batch with Chilies & the rest without to suit multipul pallets. It is one item everyone is making sure I will be preparing again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States