Garlic-Lemon Mahi Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was a GREAT marinade for the Mahi Mahi. It only took a few minutes to put together and even my VERY picky 4 and 2 yr. olds liked it. This will be a staple recipe for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great flavors! Super quick and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Perfect! A nice simple way to cook a fish that doesn't need a thousand ingredients! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I really didn't think it had any flavor. My husband felt the same way, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great marinade for mahi-mahi. I used chardonnay and it worked just fine. For the "not enough flavor" comment, you want a subtle marinade for a lighter fish like mahi-mahi. Most fish marinades beat you over the head with the flavors, whereas this one delicately compliments the fish nicely. A nice caper butter can help for those needing more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Quick, easy, usually have ingredients on hand for a quick weeknight meal. Made mine in a grill pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. I didn't marinate it, I just threw all the ingredients in the casserole dish (I lessened the wine a little for this reason). Next time I will add tomatoes and green onions. This is a great base recipe and it's easy to throw together with ingredients you have on hand. It can be used on any fish, not just Mahi Mahi, even shrimp. I also did not find it bland as other people did. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Extremely flavorful!! My first time cooking Mahi Mahi and it will not be my last. This had to be the best gourmet dish I have ever made. My 24 year old daughter said how she could taste the garlic and it was not overpowering. I did cook the fish in a skillet with olive oil and the fish had an awesome caramelization on both sides. I served it with fresh green beans that were boiled for about 5 minutes. 4 tbsp. butter in skillet and saute pecans. Add green beans and 4 tsp. zest of lemon and some fresh italian parsley. It was awesome!! You will definitely not be disappointed with this recipe and it doesn't take a lot of time either. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Quick and easy, but I didn't have lemon juice and substituted Lemon Pepper. I also added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the marinade. The mahi turned out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Nice subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States