Garlic-Lemon Mahi Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was tasty and easy. I served it with some spicy, fresh pico and avocado to give it a bit more flavor. Overall, it was good and I'll make it again, but it won't be a weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was fantastic. I used pink moscato and the rest was as written. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
VERY quick, easy, and delicious! I cooked this in a pan, on medium heat, with two tablespoons of sesame oil. (I kept all other ingredients the same.) The fish caramelized beautifully on both sides and the flavor was fantastic. Only substitution I recommend: FRESH-ground black pepper (12 turns directly into the marinade from a pepper mill). I will be making this again and again -- one of the best fish dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was not good. It was very bland and only tasted like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't have any lemon juice so I use lemon pepper n the juice from a halo tangerine and it came out delicious I also marinated fish for about an hour in the refrigerator and did not have white zinfandel so I used Moscato because I have it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BGrimm
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added a pinch of Old Bay & EVOO to my marinade, cooked about 6mins per side, turned out awesome! My daughter killed it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGrimm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This marinade gave a really nice flavor to the mahi mahi. I served it with a mango salsa and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Nice subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Quick and easy, but I didn't have lemon juice and substituted Lemon Pepper. I also added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the marinade. The mahi turned out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Extremely flavorful!! My first time cooking Mahi Mahi and it will not be my last. This had to be the best gourmet dish I have ever made. My 24 year old daughter said how she could taste the garlic and it was not overpowering. I did cook the fish in a skillet with olive oil and the fish had an awesome caramelization on both sides. I served it with fresh green beans that were boiled for about 5 minutes. 4 tbsp. butter in skillet and saute pecans. Add green beans and 4 tsp. zest of lemon and some fresh italian parsley. It was awesome!! You will definitely not be disappointed with this recipe and it doesn't take a lot of time either. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States