Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Made this for dinner last night, what can I say . . .EXCELLENT! The only changes I made were I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of just 1 tablespoon (this was a recipe for 4) and to be honest, I think next time I will add even more lemon. We like that lemon flavor!! Also, I used cheddar (hard) slices and I think I will do the shredded cheddar and I will try and spread the cream cheese on (instead of chunky). Maybe that will prevent it from oozing out!! :) Overall, this is an excellent recipe and VERY flavorful and to be honest, VERY easy to make. . .a must try for any household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
355 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Very tasty!!! I did what one reviewer suggested and pounded the chicken flat, filled with cheese, and then roll up (securing with toothpicks). I also used Parmesan instead of Romano. This was so easy. Will do MANY more times :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Good, but as others suggested and I wished I would have listened, is cut the cream cheese in half because it was a little overwhelming. Other than that, we enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Really good, thanks for sharing. I actually chose to flatten the chicken, add the cheese and then roll them up. I used far less cream cheese and threw in some bacon along with the cheese mixture. Also used Panko crumbs as opposed to breadcrumbs. I thought the lemon garlic butter was the best thing about this dish, and, if making again, I would ditch dunking them in milk before breading and just use the lemon garlic butter (pouring any remaining over the chicken). I think that would add tremendous flavor. Again, thanks for the recipe....it was nice and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow - this is fabubous and I swear you could put just about anything rolled up inside a chicken breast and it's bound to be good. Plus the combination of three different cheese was an indication to me that this was going to be tasty. I did make a couple of changes... First I pounded my chicken breasts down thin. Second I used light shredded cheddar cheese that I combined with softened light cream cheese until it was blended. to stuff the chicken and rolled the chicken securing with toothpicks. I dipped the chicken in egg and milk then the bread crumb mixture to form a light coating. I then drizzled it with the melted butter mixture and baked it according to the directions. The result was a very moist and flavorful chicken bursting with a delicious cheese filled center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Made this last week - what a great recipe! I didn't have any cream cheese on hand, so I mixed cheddar, mozzarella, and sour cream for the filling. Turned out awesome. Husband was impressed, and we're having it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Yum yum yummy!!! This recipe was so easy - and tastes HEAVENLY! My husband issued appreciative groans (mouth full of warm melted stuffing...) from his side of the plate when this was served! I low-carbed it to my liking - replacing the Italian bread crumbs with almond flour, Italian seasoning, and kosher salt. Also, since I didn't have Romano, I just used more shredded cheddar. This was a heavenly savory recipe - and great for company! Best of all, I made the full recipe and froze 6 of the chicken breasts. They reheated beautifully as an at-work lunch. What a treat! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was very nice. I followed reviewers advice and used less cream cheese and toothpicks. I also had some sliced ham in the fridge which I needed to use and this seemed the perfect recipe. The only reason I am giving this 4 stars is because I felt it was a bit too rich for my tastes and hubby's. I recommend that you don't drizzle the extra butter over the top as it is too much with the cream cheese, tasty cheese, cheese in the crumbs. Just a squirt of lemon and sprinkle of garlic salt should be fine. I did add paprika on top and these cooked fine. I served with bread machine rolls from this site. (see photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe was excellent! My husband doesn't care for chicken, so I'm always trying new ways of fixing it. Well, you know what they say, cheese makes everything taste better! I butterflied the chicken breasts as directed in the recipe (rather than rolling as suggested by other reviewers) and it worked fine. Some cheese melted out, but not that much. I did take the suggestion of reducing the amount of cream cheese. I reduced it by about a quarter, but I think half would be better next time. I served this with pasta and we ended up cutting up our chicken breasts into bite size pieces and mixing it with the pasta. On top of the pasta, I just had a mixture of melted butter, lemon juice, minced garlic and dried basil. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again. It takes a little prepping, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGLIAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Absolutely wonderful! I made this last week and my husband requested it again yesterday. Very easy to make and ingredients always on hand. Serve over rice and double the butter/garlic sauce so there is enough to spoon on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States