Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Recipe worked great! Chicken was really moiste and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Excellent dish, I used mozerella instead of chedder. Who knew cream cheese went so well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This recipe is really great. So much flavor! I used the same amoutn of ingredients for only 3 chicken breasts as I love the sauce it creates. I dribble the extra sauce out of the pan onto the chicken breasts once on the plate. Very yummy. Thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Booby Hill, Saba, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This is the best recipe ever! And, it is pretty simple, just sounds complicated. I made this for my boyfriend (didn't expect it to work but it did) and he loved it. I cut my cheese slices a little thinner so they would fit flatter, and I pinned the chicken shut with toothpicks. It also helps if you make the butter sauce ahead of time. If you make too much, the butter garlic is good to brush on rolls to go with the chicken or save for something else. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McGibbon Lowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
just tried this recipe; substituted parmesian cheese for romano. Came out excellent, nice and moist. Great recipe because you have most of the ingredients in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Pretty good, but not worth all the prep work and fat. Will not be making agin, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
My hubby hates cream cheese, but just don't tell!! He raved about this; I used parmesan cheese instead of romano, and just spiced regular bread crumbs with spicy Mrs. Dash; also, cooked for 45 minutes, and was not dry at all. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Oh my goodness, this is yummy!!! We had this last night for dinner and I am already craving it again. What a great recipe-precise too--had the right amount of everything. Thanks for sharing such a good one-this has already become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This recipe was great. I don't even really like cream cheese but I loved this recipe! Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made this recipe as the first real dinner I had ever made for my family (I'm a high school graduate, c/o 2004). This recipe was so easy and it tasted so good that I had to promise to make it all the time now. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States