Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've made it four times now. I up the amount of lemon/butter because it is delicious. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe, and believe me finding a recipe that everyone in my family loves is a task unto itself. I made a few adjustments though, and they are: Instead of Italian Bread Crumbs I used Panko, Japanese Style Bread Crumbs, Plain. For the Cheddar Cheese I used Cabot's Seriously Sharp Cheddar and of Course, Philadelphia Cream Cheese. I used Bel Gioioso Freshly Shredded Romano Cheese to add to the Panko. The Recipe called for baking for 30 minutes, but the breasts I used were rather thick and still slightly frozen in the center, so my baking time was about an hour. Well worth the wait though, it was perfect. I also made the Country Apple Dumplings for dessert that night, it was the perfect ending to a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husband loved this dish. I made it for the first time last week and it was fantastic. I will definitely be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I flattened it out also. Other than that, followed the recipe! We loved it, but it is definitely very filling. I made rice and used the broth from the baking dish to drizzle over the rice, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness was this awsome. I've never took the time to rate any of the food I cook on here but I had to do this one. The only thing I changed was added a little less cream cheese then written. Oh I didn't have grated romona cheese so I used grated parmesan. Thank you for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this when my in-laws were visiting. My mother-in-law has a very small appetite and actually had seconds! My husband, who claims not to be a chicken lover, also had seconds! I was just happy I made enough:) The meal received such raves. I did replace the cheddar cheese with pepper jack cheese, because that is what I had on hand. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just made this tonight and it turned out fabulous! From start to finish it was delish and easy! All i changed was the cheese-i only had white cheddar, so i stacked up some slices and cut long strips to stuff into the chicken. I dipped the stuffed chicken in milk and lightly breaded it in the breadcrumbs. Cooked it for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees. The best part of this dish is the very end when you have ooey gooey cheese left over to smother all over your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
my husband loved this. will make it abain for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Super easy, super yummy, a definite repeat in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Seems fancy but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States